You’ve got to love Hungarian! :D #39

daily_magyar_2016_09_16
egyedüli [ˈeɟɛdyli] – sole; only; mere
egyedül [ˈeɟɛdyl] – alone; by oneself
egyedi [ˈeɟɛdi] – unique
egyed [ˈeɟɛd] – individual
egy [ˈeɟɛtem] – one; a; some(one)
egyetem [ˈeɟɛtem] – university
egyetemen [ˈeɟɛtemen] – at the university
egyetemben [ˈeɟɛtembɛn] – along with; altogether [Literally::: in the university]
együtt [ˈeɟytː] – together; along with; altogether
együttlét [ˈeɟytːleːt] – togetherness; coexistence
egyedüllét [ˈeɟɛdylːeːt] – loneliness; aloneness; privacy

°

egyedül áll [ˈeɟɛdyl aːlː] – he/she is standing alone
egyedül álló [ˈeɟɛdyl aːlːoː] – someone/something that is standing alone
egyedülálló [ˈeɟɛdylaːlːoː]
1) single
2) unique; incomparable; matchless; unmatched
[Literally::: alone-standing]

° °

világegyetem [ˈvilaːgeɟɛtem] – universe
egyetlen [ˈeɟɛtlɛn] – sole; only

6 comments

  1. Dear Gabor, your posts are unique and inspirational. I like to read them, and I always learn something new and interesting. A month ago I’ve started to write my own blog about Hungarian language and Hungary in general. I write it in Croatian, and I hope you can understand it enough to read my last post about your blog and Facebook page. 🙂 I wish you to continue writing! 🙂 Here is the link: https://dotaknutimadjarsku.wordpress.com/2015/01/19/napi-magyarmadarski-svaki-dan/

    1. Heey! Thank you very much for the positive feedback! I am glad, that you like it. 🙂
      Aaaand I would like to thank for that post on your blog too! I just realised, that I understand Croatian on a good level 😀 ..so I started following your blog and will read it 🙂

      I have a weird question 😀 ..is it possible that I have seen the cover photo of your blog (you and BP) somewhere on Facebook or I just had a déja-vu? 😀
      I sometiimes click on the people or page’s profile, that like or comment on Daily magyar, to check where they come from and like that.. and this photo of your is just so familiar to me.. 🙂

      1. Yes, sure, it might be that you have seen the photo. It was taken by my friend, it was in her album, but I guess it was visible to all my friends and I am a friend (or a fan) of your Fb page for long. 🙂

Leave a Reply

